Google Website Translator Gadget

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

31st Annual TOBA National Awards Dinner Winners Announced

The Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association’s 31st annual National Awards Dinner will be held Saturday, September 10 at Stonestreet Farm in Lexington, Ky. The National Awards Dinner honors the achievements of Thoroughbred owners and breeders in the four major North American racing regions and breeders in 25 states and Canada.

The following regional owners will be honored:

*Eastern Region Owner of the Year: Stonestreet Stables LLC
*Midwestern Region Owner of the Year: Kenneth and Sarah Ramsey
*Southern Region Owner of the Year: Zayat Stables, LLC
*Western Region Owner of the Year: Reddam Racing LLC

A National Owner of the Year will be selected from these regional owners. The National Owner of the Year will be announced at the Awards Dinner.

The state and Canadian breeders of the year are:

Arizona: Triple AAA Ranch
Arkansas: McDowell Farm
California: Reddam Racing LLC
Canada: Tall Oaks Farm
Florida: Jacks or Better Farm
Illinois: Richard & Karen Papiese
Indiana: Justice Farms
Iowa: Poindexter Thoroughbreds
Kentucky: Godolphin
Louisiana: Set – Hut, LLC
Maryland: Dance Forth Farm
Massachusetts: Langdon Wilby & Mary Beth Reis
Michigan: Campbell Stable LLC
Kansas: Pam M. Davis
Minnesota: Curtis A. Sampson
New Jersey: Holly Crest Farm
New Mexico: A & A Horse Farm, LLC
New York: Eklektikos Stable LLC
North Carolina: Chandley Farm LLC
North Dakota: Backhaus & Sons
Ohio: 3 Clovers Farm & Blazing Meadows Farm
Oregon: Oakhurst Thoroughbreds
South Carolina: Franklin G. Smith, Sr.
Texas: Runaway Farm
Virginia: Keswick Stables
Washington: Coal Creek Farm

TOBA’s National Breeder and National Small Breeder of the Year will be announced at the Awards Dinner.

TOBA will also honor the Robert N. Clay Award winner. In partnership with the Equine Land Conservation Resource, this award recognizes a member of the Thoroughbred community who has made an outstanding contribution to preserving land for equine use. Additionally, TOBA will honor Littleprincessemma as the National Broodmare of the Year. This award offers catalog designation from the North American International Cataloguing Standards Committee.

In conjunction with Rood & Riddle a Thoroughbred Sport Horse of the Year will be decorated. This award is presented to the owner of the ex-Thoroughbred racehorse that has excelled in sport horse competitions as tracked by the United States Equestrian Federation. With the National HBPA, TOBA will recognize the Claiming Crown Horse of the Year.

“This year’s National Award winners are all very deserving recipients who represent the highest levels of excellence from every racing and breeding region across the United States and Canada,” said Dan Metzger, president of TOBA. “We are honored to recognize each and every one of them on what promises to be a spectacular celebration at Stonestreet Farm.”

Tickets for the National Awards Dinner may be purchased at

No comments:

Post a Comment