Google Website Translator Gadget

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Arkansas, Ohio, Ontario and Minnesota HBPA Announce Election Results

Four state affiliates recently announced election results:

The following officers were elected to the Ohio HBPA board of directors.
Tim Hamm - President
Bob Reeves - Executive Vice President
Mark Doering - Vice President
Dr. John Piehowicz -Vice President
Joe Poole -Vice President

The HBPA of Ontario is pleased to announce that the members have elected a new board of directors for a three-year term:
Owners: Veronica Attard, Conrad Cohen, William Diamant, Lynne Hindmarsh, Sam Lima, Sherry McLean
Trainers: Roger Attfield, Mark Casse, Nick Gonzalez, Sue Leslie, Danny Vella

The new board will assume their responsibilities at the conclusion of the annual general meeting in Toronto slated for Sunday, September 23, 2012.

The HBPA extends its thanks to all the candidates for taking part in the election process and to Larry Regan and Stan Fishman for their years of service on the board and their dedication to the HBPA of Ontario and its members.

The licensed owners and trainers at Oaklawn Park in Hot Springs, Arkansas, have elected the following people to serve as the board of directors of the Arkansas HBPA:
William H. Fires
Steve Hobby
Don Von Hemel
Terry Brennan
Rick Jackson
Terry Dunlavy
Linda Gaston
Gary Woodall
Dr. Robert Tucker
Bill Morrison
Bill Walmsley was elected president. The president and board will serve for a three-year term.

Three director positions were filled as the Minnesota HBPA completed its 2012 election.

Owners Bruce Malkerson and long-time board member Dan Mjolsness were re-seated. Trainer Tony Rengstorf joins the board as well. All were elected to three-year terms.

At the August 30 board meeting, the board of directors re-elected Tom Metzen Sr. as president and Jack Walsh as vice-president.

Congratulations to all and thank you for your service.

No comments:

Post a Comment