Google Website Translator Gadget

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Complete List of Trainers Nominated to Claiming Crown Now Available

The complete list of 274 trainers nominated to the 2012 Claiming Crown at Gulfstream Park is now available by clicking here.

For the first time in the 14-year history of the Claiming Crown, trainers this year were asked to pay a $100 fee to be eligible to nominate any horse in their barn to the Claiming Crown, which will offer seven races with purses ranging from $100,000 to $200,000. The event, with features races with starter allowance conditions, is scheduled for December 1, opening day of the 2012-13 meet at the Florida racetrack.

Trainers who have paid the $100 nomination fee can nominate horses by regular nomination for 0.2% of the race purse. Trainers who are not nominated will only be able to nominate horses through supplemental nomination for 5.0% of the race purse. The deadline for regular nominations is November 9 with the supplemental nomination deadline on November 28.

Some of the trainers who paid the nomination fee are Todd Pletcher, Steve Asmussen, Mike Maker, Mike Mitchell, Roger Attfield, Wesley Ward, Dale Romans, Kiaran McLaughlin, Scott Lake, Rudy Rodriguez, David Jacobson, Chad Brown, Jamie Ness, Larry Rivelli, Marty Wolfson, Wayne Catalano, Allen Jerkens, Anthony Dutrow, John Sadler, Nick Zito, Bill Kaplan, and Mark Casse.

For more information about the Claiming Crown, visit

No comments:

Post a Comment