Google Website Translator Gadget

Monday, October 15, 2012

New President, Five New Board Members in Indiana

On Tuesday, October 9, 2012, the Indiana HBPA held its first board meeting with a new president and five new directors.

When ballots were counted at the beginning of October, Joe Davis was elected president by vote of the IHBPA membership for a three-year term.  Prior to the election, Joe had served two terms on the Indiana HBPA board and had previously been Chairman of the Benevolence Trust board of directors.

Trainer or Owner/Trainer directors on the Indiana HBPA board will be Kim Hammond, Marvin Johnson, Michael Lauer, Jim Riddle and Merrill Roberts.

Owner directors on the new board will be Gale Bess, Kim Hobson, Kathryn Kunz-Duran, Penny Lauer and Ron McKay.

First vice president will be Michael Lauer.  Second vice president will be Jim Riddle.

All horsemen and women racing in Indiana owe a deep debt of gratitude to outgoing two-term president Randy Klopp, and to outgoing board members Everett Hammond, Jim Hauswald, Terry Meek and Larry Smallwood.

No comments:

Post a Comment